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Click-through rate (CTR)

Click-through rate (CTR) is like counting how many times people click on a link compared to how many times they see that link. It helps us understand if the link or ad is interesting to people. For example, if an ad is shown 100 times and 5 people click on it, the CTR is 5%. It’s like checking if the ad or link is getting attention and if people find it worth clicking. CTR is important for online ads and emails to see if they’re working well or not.

CTR is like a signal that tells us if our ads or links are working. It’s important for things like online ads and emails because it shows us if people are finding them interesting and worth clicking. If the CTR is high, it’s good news; if it’s low, we might need to make our ads more interesting to get more clicks. Calculating Click-Through Rate (CTR) is quite simple. To calculate CTR, you’ll need two numbers: the number of clicks (people who clicked on the link or ad) and the number of impressions (the number of times the link or ad was shown). Here’s the formula:

CTR = (Number of Clicks / Number of Impressions) x 100

For example, let’s say you have an ad that was shown 1,000 times, and it received 50 clicks. To calculate the CTR:

CTR = (50 / 1,000) x 100 = 5%

So, in this example, the Click-Through Rate is 5%.

CTR is usually expressed as a percentage. It tells you what portion of the people who saw your link or ad actually clicked on it. A higher CTR typically means your link or ad is more engaging and effective in encouraging people to take action.

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